Signal boost: Free evolutionary genetics class

It is my great honor and pleasure to be acquainted with Dr. Mohamed Noor, professor of evolutionary biology at Duke University. I met him when I was attending a conference at the end of my first year of my doctoral work, and have to admit that I was a little star-struck, because I’d been reading about his research that year. He turned out to be an incredibly friendly person! A few years later, we were on a panel to discuss diversity in science as part of a mentoring program for undergraduate students attending a different conference, and it was great fun.

Why mention this? Well, Dr. Noor is currently preparing to teach a FREE online course – open to anyone! If you’re interested in evolutionary genetics, don’t miss this chance to learn about it from a really great scientist who’s also a really great person.

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution

Leave a Reply

